Civil Society Participants List – June 28th, 2023 – Government of Canada

Name	Organization
	Other Government Departments (OGDs)
Steven Rathbone	Director of the Defence and National Security Policy Directorate,
	Department of National Defence
Brian Statham	Section Head - Space Policy, Domains and Technology Policy,
	Department of National Defence
Miary Yamamoto	Policy Officer, Defence and National Security Policy Directorate,
	Department of National Defence
Paul Owens	Policy Officer, Directorate of Domains and Technology Policy,
	Department of National Defence
Irina Cristescu	Department of National Defence (Virtual)
Sarah Pacey Parker	Senior Policy Analyst, International & Regulatory Affairs, Canadian
	Space Agency
Stanko Krstik	Manager, Firearms Policy Directorate, Public Safety Canada
Victoria Simpson	Policy Advisor, Firearms Policy Directorate, Public Safety Canada
	Global Affairs Canada
Cindy Termorshuizen	Associate Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs
Troy Lulashnyk	Head of Mission, Permanent Mission of Canada to the International
	Organizations in Vienna (Virtual)
Shawn Friele	First Secretary, Permanent Mission of Canada to the International
	Organizations in Vienna (Virtual)
Catherine Nadeau	First Secretary, Multilateral Representation New York (Virtual)
Thomas Fetz	Deputy Permanent Representative to the Conference on
	Disarmament, Multilateral Representation Geneva (Virtual)
Bryan Tomlinson	Second Secretary (Disarmament – Peace and Security), Multilateral
	Representation Geneva (Virtual)
Timothy Edwards	Director, Weapons Threat Reduction Program (WTRP)
Nathalie Semblat	Deputy Director, Nuclear and Radiological Security, Weapons
	Threat Reduction Program (WTRP)
John Griffin	Deputy Director, Corporate Affairs and Conventional, Weapons
	Threat Reduction Program (WTRP)
Alayna Small	Project Leader – Conventional Weapons, Weapons Threat
	Reduction Program (WTRP) (Virtual)
Nataly Spears	Project leader, Biological and Chemical Security, UNSCR, Weapons
	Threat Reduction Program (WTRP)
Christopher Hogg	Project Leader, Chemical Security, Weapons Threat Reduction
	Program (WTRP)
Jennifer Lai	Project Leader – Biological and Chemical Security, UNSCR 1540,
	Weapons Threat Reduction Program (Virtual)
Jacqueline Anawati	Policy Advisor, Weapons Threat Reduction Program (Virtual)
Dean Wythe	Senior Policy Advisor, Security and Defense Relations (Virtual)
Erin Yantzi	Senior Project Manager, Counter-Terrorism and Anti-Crime
	Capacity (Virtual)
Sandrine McDuff	Policy Advisor, Crime and Terrorism Policy (Virtual)
Andrew Carswell	Senior Policy Advisor, Humanitarian Policy and Coordination

Jason Mounzer Jean-Francois Bastien Angelica Liao-Moroz Janelle Lapalme Daniel Barbarie Naina Thoppil Ashlyn Milligan Vanessa Wiley Pearson Falkner Justin Young-Stewart	Business Analyst, Permit Operations, Client Services, and Reporting Senior Policy Analyst, Export Controls Policy Division Executive Director, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Executive Assistant, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Deputy Director, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Deputy Director, Nuclear Compliance and Cooperation, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Deputy Director, Conventional NACD and Space Security, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Senior Policy Analyst, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Policy Officer, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Policy Officer, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and
Angelica Liao-Moroz Janelle Lapalme Daniel Barbarie Naina Thoppil Ashlyn Milligan Vanessa Wiley Pearson Falkner	Executive Director, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Executive Assistant, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Deputy Director, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Deputy Director, Nuclear Compliance and Cooperation, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Deputy Director, Conventional NACD and Space Security, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Senior Policy Analyst, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Policy Officer, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space
Janelle Lapalme Daniel Barbarie Naina Thoppil Ashlyn Milligan Vanessa Wiley Pearson Falkner	Executive Assistant, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Deputy Director, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Deputy Director, Nuclear Compliance and Cooperation, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Deputy Director, Conventional NACD and Space Security, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Senior Policy Analyst, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Policy Officer, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space
Daniel Barbarie Naina Thoppil Ashlyn Milligan Vanessa Wiley Pearson Falkner	Deputy Director, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Deputy Director, Nuclear Compliance and Cooperation, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Deputy Director, Conventional NACD and Space Security, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Senior Policy Analyst, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Policy Officer, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space
Naina Thoppil Ashlyn Milligan Vanessa Wiley Pearson Falkner	and Space Deputy Director, Nuclear Compliance and Cooperation, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Deputy Director, Conventional NACD and Space Security, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Senior Policy Analyst, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Policy Officer, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space
Ashlyn Milligan Vanessa Wiley Pearson Falkner	proliferation, Disarmament and Space Deputy Director, Conventional NACD and Space Security, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Senior Policy Analyst, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Policy Officer, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space
Vanessa Wiley Pearson Falkner	proliferation, Disarmament and Space Senior Policy Analyst, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space Policy Officer, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space
Pearson Falkner	Disarmament and Space Policy Officer, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space
	Space
Justin Young-Stewart	Policy Officer, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and
	Space
Kirsten Mosey	Policy Officer, Nuclear NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space
Anjana Balachandran	Intern, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space
Noah Gollan	Senior Policy Advisor, Nuclear Cooperation and Compliance, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space
Julie Breton	Senior Policy Officer, Nuclear Cooperation and Compliance, Non- proliferation, Disarmament and Space
Samantha Condie	Space Policy Advisor, Space Security, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space
Alexandra Toma	Senior Policy Advisor, Space, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space
Daniel Denis	Manager, Remote Sensing Space System Policy and Licensing, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space (Virtual)
Estelle Chou	Senior Policy and Licensing Officer, Space Policy and Regulatory Affairs, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space (Virtual)
Jason Kelland	Senior Policy Officer, Conventional NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space
Lauren Bronstein	Senior Policy Advisor, Conventional NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space (Virtual)
Nicholas Ryan	Policy Analyst, Conventional NACD, Non-proliferation, Disarmament and Space